What’s Next in the Fight Against Fossil Fuels - Fossil Fuel Resistance Team Meeting

We invite you to join the 350PDX Fossil Fuels Resistance team for a special meeting on Thursday June 22nd from 6-8pm to hear from leaders of the Pacific Northwest Climate Movement about upcoming fights to stop new fossil fuels.

Panel topics include Portland General Electric and next steps to ensure our utilities don’t add new fossil fuels to our grid, fossil fuel export terminals including Methanol exports and the proposed Jordan Cove LNG Export Terminal, and a proposed major gas pipeline on Mt Hood.

Amy Hojnowski, Sierra Club Beyond Coal Campaign
Jasmine Zimmer-Stucky, Lead Organizer, Columbia Riverkeeper
Courtney Rea, Grassroots Organizer, Bark!

We hope you can join us for this special panel and meeting! All are welcome.

When: Thursday June 22nd, 6-8pm
Where: Central Lutheran Church - Room 201 (upstairs)
Food provided, please RSVP

What does the Fossil Fuels Resistance Team work on?

  • Stopping Fossil Fuel Infrastructure in Portland
  • Stopping Fossil Fuel Infrastructure built to service the Portland Metro Area
  • Regional fights opposing fossil fuel exports and new major pipelines, power plants and refineries.
  • Rapid response campaigns, like ShellNo.

Can’t make the meeting but want to join the team? Fill out the team sign up form here.




June 22, 2017 at 6pm - 8pm
350PDX - Central Lutheran Church - Room 201
1820 NE 21st Ave
Room 201 (Upstairs)
Portland, OR 97212
United States
Google map and directions

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


get updates